top of page

Playtest Outlines

Goal

I want to address my initial idea to the audience, give them a general impression about what I'm doing, and gathering feedbacks about which part of the concept makes sense to them and which doesn't.

Assumptions

By inviting them to take part in my prototype 2, which is a telephone game, I want to:

1. Test how this 3-player mechanism works

2. Know their feelings both as a player and an observer. (By showing them the whole result sheet afterwards.)

3. Get feedbacks about the larger topic (By giving them the survey)

Outline

1. Introduction

- Domains: #information fragmentation, #Text-based communication, #Reading Habit - Design Questions:

  • What are the negative impacts on our perception and judgement of text-based information which are brought by Internet-based media?

  • How can I create an experience that can address this issue, and raise people’s awareness / spark people's thoughts about it?

2. Rules

3. Testing

I'll let the two testers play as player B and C in one of my testing groups. After playing, I'll show them all the results I've gathered until then.

4. Debrief & Survey

  1. Do you think your reading behavior would be different based on which media you are using? For example, reading a physical book vs. reading an e-book on the phone.​

  2. From 1 to 5, how much do you trust a news’ authenticity while it is reposted by someone on social media?

  3. Are you aware of the negative impacts brought by our perceptions of too much information from the Internet? If yes, what are the most serious impacts that you’ve noticed?

bottom of page