top of page

MS1 Final: Personality Universe

Concept Statement

Living in an era of Internet, social media has become an important part of our daily life. Personal social media can be regarded as an album, a diary as well as a mirror which reflects our inside world. In terms of this, what can be predicted about you through your social media content? Do you want to show your true personality to your audience or do you want to pretend to be someone else? Have you ever realize what kind of person you are in the virtual world?

Based on psychology research, there are some correlations between your Instagram photo features and your personality. In this project, I want to create a visual system that can predict people's personal identity by the data of their social media content. I want to give them a chance to review their behavior, explore themselves, and re-consider the identity of social media.

Demo Video

Screenshots

“It is like seeing into my inside world.”

“It’s creepy but it says right about me.”

“I didn’t realize my photos are so pale.”

bottom of page